Socorro
and
Central New Mexico
Musical Events

Last Updated: 10/6/19

NMIMT & Performing Arts Series
Shows are at 7:30 pm, Macey Center unless noted
Wednesday, October 16, Taj Express
Friday, October 25, The Accidentals
Friday, November 1, Presidential Chamber Music Series II: The Concord Trio
Saturday, November 16, The Mel Brooks Musical YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN
Friday, November 22, hONEyhoUSe
Thursday, December 12, A Christmas Carol
Friday, December 20, Mariachi Christmas
Friday, January 24, Presidential Chamber Music Series III: Take3
Saturday, February 8, 10 am - 3 pm, 24th Annual Community Arts Party, Finley Gym
Friday, February 14, Barrio Manouche
Friday, February 28, Sons of Mystro
Thursday, March 12, Socks in the Frying Pan & Altan
Friday, March 27, Presidential Chamber Music Series IV: Q-Tango
Friday, April 17, State Street Ballet's "The Jungle Book"
Saturday, July 4, 28th Annual 4th of July Celebration, 11 am - 9 pm

Cities of Socorro and Magdalena
32nd annual Festival of the Cranes, November 20-23

Bodega Burger Co. & Lounge
838-2087

Shows are 6:30 to 9:00 unless noted.
Oct 11 - Doug & Mariam
Oct 18 - Jen Exten
Oct 25 - Ben & Val

Sophia's Kitchen
835-0022

Live music every Sunday!
Show times 11:00-2:00

Capitol Bar
835-1193

Shows are 9:00 to 1:00 am unless noted.
Fridays: Happy hour with Johnny Dean, 5-7. Pint specials!
Every Wednesday is "Weenie Wednesday", 5 pm until they run out!
Wednesday, 10/9: Blue Monday
Wednesday, 10/16: Open Mic, 7-9 pm

Socorro Area Performers:
Roon
A good time folk rock trio!
Ben & Val
Blues Rock covers and originals with local flavor!
Doug Figgs
Award winning Western singer songwriter

Socorro Area Music Resources:
Mariam Funke offers guitar, bass, keyboard, mandolin drum and music theory lessons,
as well as recording services, in Lemitar. Call 575-838-2921.
Gaby Benalil offers voice and cello lessons in Socorro, Albuquerque and via Skype.
Call 575-418-7043 or email her.
Eric Sewell offers violin, viola and music theory lessons to students of all ages &
abilities, and beginner piano.
He can be reached at 575-517-6386, email him, or facebook at Anima Music Works.

Can't have a site without links...

Southwest Pickers

Mandolin Cafe

A Great Recording Discussion Group

High Desert Photoz

KoolAid Flash Mob Flash

OpenMikes.org Flash

Rio Grande Valley Radio Flash



This site maintained by:

Jim Ruff
There is a weekly email listing local music events. Email Jim Ruff at the link above to be added to the list.